Monday, November 19, 2007

WORKING LATE

My dog’s bones creak in the night
when he tries to climb the stairs
but he can’t quite,
and I’m up late
trying to think
and write.

And my imagination
groans while my own
feet are planted on
the concrete
floor
at the bottom
of some staircase
to a metaphor.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Alicia said

    This is beautiful.

  2. Steph said

    Your writing is beautiful.

    I found your blog through the NaBloPoMo Randomiser and am tagging you for the 7 random things meme.
    1. Link to the person that tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
    2. Share 7 random and or weird things about yourself.
    3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
    4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

  3. Mark said

    Really terrific. You’re exploring some interesting ideas and mixing up your rhythm. Great stuff.

    – Mark

  4. janetleigh said

    Reading this aloud feels good in my mouth, especially the line, “groans while my own” and the last 2 lines are great. I loves your work..:)

Leave a Reply

