Monday, December 10, 2007

PANIC BUTTON

what car alarm
is that me
in this parking lot
hitting the panic button
not once
but twice
now fumbling for the keys
and the electronic release
to this locked door
so I can flee
from all of them now
pretending not
to see

2 Responses to “”

  1. froofrow said

    Hey, thanks! It means a lot. I like writing poetry too, will bookmark your blog. =)

  2. Soulless said

    Somehow, I identify with the persona in this poem. Especially when I spied the tag ‘public humiliation’. Ah, those moments — remembering some now just makes me grin and shake my head, while others are better forgotten surely.

    Back to the piece. The panicky feeling is well conveyed. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

