Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Artist’s Tools

Sketched in winter’s black charcoal
the trees ache for the brush of
spring’s watercolors.

2 Responses to “”

  1. I love this mini snapshot of winter’s landscape! I’ve highlighted your blog in my very first blog post on Poetmeister 4 Poets because I want to share your great blog with my readers. I love your style; shows a contemplative, meditative soul who can convey a little story in 3 lines using precise images.

  2. Soulless said

    Very vivid; I can almost touch it (not merely ‘see’ it in my mind… THAT vivid indeed). 😉

Leave a Reply

