Saturday, February 23, 2008

Making a Point

in a fren-zy.
choked. with a!larm.
doctor? can you see? the
trouble.
in. the back of. my throat?
have a.nother look.
with a bet..ter light.
like the ophthalmol-ogist.
with his pow-er.ful. lenses.
focusing. deep. in the eye.
can you. try? again?
don’t. walk away.
when I look. in the mir..ror.
I see little, com.mas,
and periods….
all types of punc.tua.tion.
ridd.ling. my palate.
confusing words.
I can barely. get.
any-thing out!

One Response to “”

  1. Cool poem, I know how it feels when you can’t express yourself and you really want to, or you fell too much like crap to. Peace

Leave a Reply

