Thursday, February 28, 2008

Trouble in the Basement

I got such a skrik from this spider
skulking down here in the
skanky basement
with the hot water tank
boiling and furnace blowing and now
my arms tangled in her web struggling
against her silk strong as steel
what tools will I need
to cut my way free
she’s a sharp one
lurking here in the dark
plotting her ways
to snag me
to slow me down
to make me think

One Response to “”

  1. dsnake1 said

    🙂

    so, have you make a truce, or are you planning another attack?

Leave a Reply

