Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Integrity

My dog is an honest thief.
The stainless steel bowl
with meat for Ben
he without cover or deceit
duplicity or lie
or any double-dealing
boldly claims for his own
as he noses the cat across the kitchen
and gobbles the treat.

2 Responses to “”

  1. I recognise this, as I’m dealing with the cheese, doling out a morsel here and there…the dog’s quick to snaffle, the cat weighs his options and looks back a me, slighty reproachful, and I’m obliged to better place my throws.

  2. noahthegreat said

    That’s good–

    My dog once jumped on the oven and ate the ribs before I got too. 😦

Leave a Reply

