Saturday, June 21, 2008

Leaving Martha

Im runnin out of time
there’s a whistle blowing
and Im leavin this note
before I go and dont mark me down
for spelling or grammer cause Ive
had it up to here with your corrections
these years after me both sides
up and down with the red pencil in
the margins like I didnt know
any better how
to sort my words to
our problems to better explain
and kept on with the same
crossin the street
blind-eyed just listening see
how well it worked for me
and now I feel the hum
in the tracks
as the freight rumbles low
and I step aside

Leave a Reply

